Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, regions have been formed according to geographical location and density of population. The organization is organized into ten regions; each under the supervision of a Regional Director. For more information on a specific region, click the respective link to visit that region's website.

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated
Danette Anthony Reed
International President

The North Atlantic Region 
States Covered: MA, Eastern NY, Eastern PA, NJ, DE, CT, MD, DC, RI, ME, NH, VT

Mid-Atlantic Region
States Covered: VA, NC

South Atlantic Region
States Covered: SC, GA, FL

Great Lakes Region
States Covered: OH, WV, MI, Western PA, Western NY 

South Eastern Region
States Covered: TN, AL, MS

South Central Region
States Covered: AR, LA, NM, TX

Central Region
States Covered: WI, IL, IN, KY, St. Louis and Cape Girardeau, MO, MN, ND, SD

Mid-Western Region
States Covered: IA, NE, KS, MO (except St. Louis & Cape Girardeau), OK, CO, MT,WY

Far Western Region
States Covered: AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA

Areas Covered: All chapters located outside of the U.S.

Undergraduate Chapter
Pi Epsilon Chapter -  Rutgers University, Camden NJ